Local government election

Statement of persons nominated

Election of City Mayor			
Local authority name:	Leicester City Council		
Election type:	Local Authority Mayoral		
Date of election:	Thursday 4 May 2023		
The following people have been or stand nominated for this election. Those who no longer stand			

The following people have been or stand nominated for this election. Those who no longer stand nominated have a comment in the right-hand column.

Candidate name	Address of candidate ^{2.}	Description of candidate	Reason why candidate no longer nominated
GILL Parmjit Singh	17 Scholars Walk, Leicester, LE2 1RR	Liberal Democrats	
LEWIS Mags	(address in Leicester City)	Green Party	
MODHWADIA Sanjay	(address in Harborough District)	Local Conservatives	
PATEL Rita	(address in Leicester City)	Independent	
SCORE Steve	45 Hopyard Close, Leicester, LE2 9GY	Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition	
SOULSBY Peter Alfred	288 Evington Road, Leicester, LE2 1HN	Labour Party	

² In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.