BEDFORD BOROUGH COUNCIL ELECTION OF A LOCAL AUTHORITY MAYOR

Thursday, 4 May 2023

STATEMENT AS TO PERSONS NOMINATED

Notice is hereby given that:

1. The following persons have been and stand validly nominated for the election as Mayor for the Borough of Bedford:

Name of Candidate	Address on Ballot Paper	Description (if any)	Names of Proposer, Seconder and subscribers
ALI SAQHIB IJTHEHAD	17 SWAN ROAD BEDFORD MK42 6BW	Labour Party	(P) Mohammad Yasin (S) Susan J Oliver
HODGSON DAVE	37 KATHIE ROAD BEDFORD MK42 0QJ	Liberal Democrat	(P) Charles Royden (S) Joanna Beata Szaub- Newton
SPURRELL ADRIAN PAUL	BEDFORD BOROUGH	Green Party	(P) Lucy C Bywater (S) Neil Ben Foley
THOMAS ALBERTO GEORGE	BEDFORD BOROUGH	Heritage Party	(P) Joseph Gershon Mankowitz (S) Mariateresa Quinlan
WOOTTON TOM	HARTOPS HOUSE BROOK FARM DRIVE WOOD END BUTLER STREET RAVENSDEN BEDFORD MK44 2RS	Conservative Party Candidate	(P) Graeme S Coombes (S) Stella R Jones

- 2. A poll for this election will be held on Thursday 4th May 2023 between the hours of 7.00am and 10.00pm
- 3. The number to be elected is ONE
- 4. In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided, i.e. Bedford Borough.

Dated: Wednesday 5th April 2023

Laura Church Returning Officer