#### Na h-Eileanan Siar Notice of Poll

Polling will take place between the hours of **7.00am and 10.00pm on Thursday 5 May 2022** for the election of the number of councillors indicated below for each of the electoral wards listed, there remaining in each case more validly nominated candidates than the number of councillors to be elected.

The name, description (if any) and address of each validly nominated candidate is as follows:

# Ward 2 - Uibhist A Deas, Èirisgeigh Agus Beinn Na Faoghla

Number of Councillors to be elected - 3

Ward 2 - Uibhist A Deas, Èirisgeigh Agus Beinn Na Faoghla

MACKAY	RODDY	SCOTTISH GREENS	36 BAILE NA CILLE, BALIVANICH, ISLE OF BENBECULA HS7 5ND
MACLEOD	IAIN MURDOCH	INDEPENDENT	15 HACKLETT, ISLE OF BENBECULA
MACMILLAN	CALUM	ALBA PARTY FOR INDEPENDENCE	7 BORNISH, ISLE OF SOUTH UIST
MACNEIL	IAIN ARCHIE	INDEPENDENT	CLOVER, ARDNAMONIE, IOCHDAR
STEELE	DONNIE	INDEPENDENT	5 ARDMORE, ISLE OF SOUTH UIST
STEELE	PAUL FRANCIS	INDEPENDENT	5 LOCH AN EILEAN ASKERNISH, ISLE OF SOUTH UIST, HS8 5SY
THOMSON	SUSAN	SCOTTISH NATIONAL PARTY (SNP)	7 ASKERNISH, ASKERNISH, ISLE OF SOUTH UIST, HS8 5SY
WALKER	ANDREW VEITCH	INDEPENDENT	3 KYLES FLODDA, ISLE OF BENBECULA, HS7 5QR

### Ward 3 - Uibhist A Tuath

Number of Councillors to be elected - 2

# Ward 3 - Uibhist A Tuath BARKER KENNY SCOTTISH CONSERVATIVE AND UNIONIST 4 HOEBEG, ISLE OF NORTH UIST, HS6 5AX HOCINE MUSTAPHA INDEPENDENT ROSAMUL, CLADDACH ILLERA, ISLE OF NORTH UIST, HS6 5ES ROBERTSON UISDEAN INDEPENDENT FERGUSLEA, 16 CARINISH, ISLE OF NORTH UIST, HS6

#### Ward 4 - Na Hearadh

Number of Councillors to be elected - 2

Ward 4 Na	Heradh		
FINNEGAN	PAUL	INDEPENDENT	ADDRESS IN THE COMHAIRLE NAN EILEAN SIAR AREA
FULTON	GRANT	INDEPENDENT	3 DRINISHADER, ISLE OF HARRIS, HS3 3DX
MITCHELL	JOHN GRAHAM	SCOTTISH NATIONAL PARTY (SNP)	DUNARAIN, 7A DIRECLEIT, ISLE OF HARRIS, HS3 3DP

# Ward 5 - Sgìre Nan Loch

Number of Councillors to be elected - 2

Ward 5 - Sgìre Nan Loch				
MACDONALD	ANNIE	INDEPENDENT	18 LAXAY, LOCHS, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS2 9PJ	
MACKENZIE	ROBERT	INDEPENDENT	CORRAN VIEW, LEURBOST, LOCHS, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS2 9NX	
MORRISON	ANGUS	INDEPENDENT	MOLLINGINISH, 15B BALALLAN, LOCHS, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS2 9PN	
SMITH	NORMAN	SCOTTISH NATIONAL PARTY (SNP)	TIGH NA MARA, 2B STEINISH, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS2 0AA	

## Ward 7 - An Taobh Siar Agus Nis

Number of Councillors to be elected - 3

Ward 7 - An Taobh Siar Agus Nis			
MACLEOD	DONALD JOHN	INDEPENDENT	DRUIM SGEIREACH, ARNOL, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS2 9DB
MACLEOD	FINLAY JOHN	SCOTTISH NATIONAL PARTY (SNP)	8 SWAINBOST, NESS, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS2 0TA
MACLEOD	JOHN NORMAN	INDEPENDENT	41B LOWER BARVAS, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS2 0QY
MACLEOD	KENNY	SCOTTISH NATIONAL PARTY (SNP)	19 EOROPIE NESS, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS2 0XH
MACSWEEN	DONALD	INDEPENDENT	20B NORTH DELL, NESS, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS2 0SW
MORRISON	DOROTHY	INDEPENDENT	19 SKIGERSTA, NESS, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS2 0TX

## Ward 8 - Loch A Tuath

Number of Councillors to be elected - 3

#### Ward 8 - Loch A Tuath

CRICHTON	DONALD FINLAYSON	INDEPENDENT	42A UPPER COLL, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS2 0LT
MACIVER	JOHN A	SCOTTISH NATIONAL PARTY (SNP)	11 NEW TOLSTA, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS2 0NN
MACLEAN	CALUM	INDEPENDENT	50 UPPER COLL, BACK, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS2 0LT
MANSFIELD	HAZEL GLENYS	INDEPENDENT	11 FORD VIEW, TONG, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS2 0JB
MURRAY	CATRIONA	INDEPENDENT	BÒSTADH, 40 NORTH TOLSTA, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS2 0NL

## Ward 9 - Steòrnabhagh A Tuath

Number of Councillors to be elected - 4

Ward 9 - Steòrnabhagh A Tuath			
DINNER	TRACEY	INDEPENDENT	THE TOWNHOUSE, 28 NORTH BEACH STREET, STORNOWAY, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS1 2XQ
MACAULAY	IAIN MACLEAN	INDEPENDENT	CALVAY, 29 NEWMARKET, ISLE OF LEWIS HS2 0DZ
MACDONALD	MALCOLM KENNETH	INDEPENDENT	17 WESTVIEW TERRACE, STORNOWAY, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS1 2HP
MACINNES	DUNCAN	INDEPENDENT	20F BENSIDE, NEWMARKET, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS2 0DZ
MACKAY	CALUM BARNEY	INDEPENDENT	10 CEARN SHULAISGEIR, STORNOWAY, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS1 2YN
MACMILLAN	JOHN MURDO	INDEPENDENT	41 MORISON AVENUE, STORNOWAY, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS1 2HQ
MACNEILL	MAXI	INDEPENDENT	ADDRESS IN THE COMHAIRLE NAN EILEAN SIAR AREA
MACRAE	WILLIE	INDEPENDENT	20A CROSS STREET, STORNOWAY, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS1 2UF
MCTAGGART	MALCOLM IVOR	INDEPENDENT	GOATHILL COTTAGE, SAND STREET, STORNOWAY, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS1 2UE
MURRAY	GORDON	SCOTTISH NATIONAL PARTY (SNP)	1 GOATHILL ROAD, STORNOWAY, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS1 2NJ

### Ward 10 - Steòrnabhagh A Deas

Number of Councillors to be elected - 4

#### Ward 10 - Steòrnabhagh A Deas

BURNS	FRANK STEPHEN	INDEPENDENT	22 SEAVIEW TERRACE, STORNOWAY, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS1 2RR
MACDONALD	ARCHIE	INDEPENDENT	6 MATHESON ROAD, STORNOWAY, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS1 2NQ
MACKENZIE	RAE	SCOTTISH NATIONAL PARTY (SNP)	19 GOATHILL ROAD, STORNOWAY, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS1 2NL
MACMILLAN	CALLUM IAN	INDEPENDENT	8 LEWIS STREET, STORNOWAY, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS1 2JF
MCCORMACK	ANGUS	INDEPENDENT	25 NORTH STREET, SANDWICK, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS2 0AD
MURRAY	FRANCES	SCOTTISH NATIONAL PARTY (SNP)	6 GOATHILL CRESCENT, STORNOWAY, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS1 2TA
MURRAY	GEORGE	INDEPENDENT	CNOC BREAC, 9B BRANAHUIE, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS2 0BB

### Notice of Uncontested Election

The following candidate(s) were validly nominated for the electoral ward(s) mentioned below and, as the number of candidates nominated for each of the ward(s) was equal to or less than the number of councillors to be returned, no poll will take place, and by not later than 11.00am on the day of election the candidate(s) shall be declared to be elected a councillor(s) for Comhairle nan Eilean Siar.

#### Notice of Uncontested Election

Electoral Ward	Name(s) of candidate(s) remaining validly nominated	Description (if any)	Address(es) (including current address if appropriate)
WARD 1 - BARRAIGH AGUS BHATARSAIGH	KENNETH JOHN MACLEAN	INDEPENDENT	4 ST BRENDAN ROAD, CASTLEBAY, ISLE OF BARRA, HS9 5XJ
WARD 6 - SGÌR' ÙIGE AGUS CARLABHAGH	RANALD FRASER	SCOTTISH CONSERVATIVE AND UNIONIST	HEATHVALE, 21 BREASCLETE, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS2 9EF
WARD 11 - SGÌRE AN RUBHA	NORRIE TOMSH MACDONALD	INDEPENDENT	25 UPPER AIRD, POINT, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS2 0EX
	FINLAY MACKENZIE STEWART	INDEPENDENT	12 PERCEVAL ROAD SOUTH, STORNOWAY, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS1 2TR