## **Scottish Council Elections**

## **Notice of Poll**

## South Ayrshire Council

- 1. Polling will take place between the hours of 7.00 am and 10.00 pm on **Thursday 5 May 2022** for the election of the number of Councillors indicated below for each of the electoral wards listed, there remaining in each case more validly nominated candidates than the number of Councillors to be elected.
- 2. The name, description (if any) and address of each candidate remaining validly nominated are as follows:

Ward No	Electoral Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's surname	Candidate's other names	Description (if any)	Candidate's address (or relevant area or country)
1	Troon	4	BELL	Kenneth	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Address in the South Ayrshire area
1	Troon	4	GODDEN	Judith	Scottish Liberal Democrats	Address in the South Ayrshire area
1	Troon	4	HALL	Rose	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	27 Swan Court, Maybole, KA19 7HB
1	Troon	4	LUNAN	Linda	Independent	Address in the South Ayrshire area
1	Troon	4	MACKAY	Craig	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the South Ayrshire area
1	Troon	4	McINDOE	Annie	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the South Ayrshire area
1	Troon	4	POLLOCK	Bob	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Address in the South Ayrshire area
1	Troon	4	SAXTON	Philip	Scottish Labour Party	10 Earn Road, Troon, KA10 7DS
2	Prestwick	4	CADDIS	John	Alba Party for independence	Address in the South Ayrshire area
2	Prestwick	4	COCHRANE	lan	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the South Ayrshire area
2	Prestwick	4	HUNTER	Hugh	Independent	28 Rosemount Gardens, Prestwick, KA9 2DS
2	Prestwick	4	KILBRIDE	Martin	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	26 Blackford Crescent, Prestwick, KA9 2LZ
2	Prestwick	4	NORTH	Owen Daniel	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	9 Cumbrae Drive, Ayr, KA7 4GA

Ward No	Electoral Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's surname	Candidate's other names	Description (if any)	Candidate's address (or relevant area or country)
2	Prestwick	4	RAMSAY	Cameron	Scottish Labour Party	Address in the South Ayrshire area
2	Prestwick	4	SMITH	Norrie	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the South Ayrshire area
2	Prestwick	4	STILLIE	Derek Daniel	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	3A Doonholm Road, Ayr, KA7 4QQ
3	Ayr North	4	BRENNAN-Whitefield	Laura	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the South Ayrshire area
3	Ayr North	4	CAVANA	lan	Scottish Labour Party	5 Craigie Lea, Craigie, Ayr, KA8 0SD
3	Ayr North	4	DAVIS	lan	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1 Stewart Road, Ayr, KA8 9EU
3	Ayr North	4	DIXON	Mark	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the South Ayrshire area
3	Ayr North	4	GRAHAM	Mason	Scottish Liberal Democrats	Address in the South Ayrshire area
3	Ayr North	4	PATERSON	David	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	39 Prestwick Road, Ayr, KA8 8LE
3	Ayr North	4	RUSSELL	Andrew	Independent	Address in the South Ayrshire area
3	Ayr North	4	SOMMERVILLE	Denise	Alba Party for independence	Address in the South Ayrshire area
4	Ayr East	3	BRODIE	Chic	Independent	Address in the South Ayrshire area
4	Ayr East	3	BRYDEN	Andrew	Independent	27 Meadow Park Drive, Ayr, Ayrshire, KA7 2LJ
4	Ayr East	3	CULLEN	Chris	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the South Ayrshire area
4	Ayr East	3	DOUGLAS	lan	Scottish National Party (SNP)	47 Meadow Park, Ayr, KA7 2LW
4	Ayr East	3	KENNEDY	Deirdre	Scottish Liberal Democrats	Address in the South Ayrshire area
4	Ayr East	3	KILPATRICK	Mary	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Dorlin, 36 Alloway, Ayrshire, KA7 4PQ
4	Ayr East	3	LAMONT	Alan	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	118 Peggieshill Road, Ayr, KA7 3RA
4	Ayr East	3	McGINLEY	Brian	Scottish Labour Party	34 Holmston Road, Ayr, KA7 3BD

Ward No	Electoral Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's surname	Candidate's other names	Description (if any)	Candidate's address (or relevant area or country)
4	Ayr East	3	RAMSAY	David John	Independent	Address in the South Ayrshire area
5	Ayr West	4	BRYCE	Gordon Hawley	Scottish Family Party: Pro- Family, Pro-Marriage, Pro-Life	Address in the South Ayrshire area
5	Ayr West	4	DOWEY	Martin	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Address in the South Ayrshire area
5	Ayr West	4	DUNCAN	John	Scottish Labour Party	23 Kintyre Park, Doonfoot, KA7 4GD
5	Ayr West	4	LYONS	Lee	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Cairnhill Cottage, Kirkmichael, South Ayrshire, KA19 7LA
5	Ayr West	4	McCABE	Derek	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Address in the South Ayrshire area
5	Ayr West	4	ROSS	Jamie	Scottish Liberal Democrats	Address in the South Ayrshire area
5	Ayr West	4	SHIELDS	Bob	Independent	Address in the South Ayrshire area
5	Ayr West	4	WEIR	George	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the South Ayrshire area
5	Ayr West	4	WEIR	Margaret	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the South Ayrshire area
6	Kyle	3	AITKEN	John	Scottish Liberal Democrats	Address in the South Ayrshire area
6	Kyle	3	BUSH	Geoff	Alba Party for independence	Address in the South Ayrshire area
6	Kyle	3	DETTBARN	Julie	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the South Ayrshire area
6	Kyle	3	FERRY	Stephen	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	56 Hannah Wynd, St Quivox, Ayr, KA6 5HB
6	Kyle	3	SPURLING	Arthur	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	53 Kilnford Drive, Dundonald, Kilmarnock, KA2 9EU
6	Kyle	3	TOWNSON	Duncan	Scottish Labour Party	Address in the South Ayrshire area
7	Maybole, North Carrick and Coylton	3	CAMPBELL	lain	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	67 Ashgrove Avenue, Maybole, South Ayrshire, KA19 8BJ
7	Maybole, North Carrick and Coylton	3	CONNOLLY	Brian	Independent	10 Cargill Avenue, Maybole, KA19 8AD

Ward No	Electoral Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's surname	Candidate's other names	Description (if any)	Candidate's address (or relevant area or country)
7	Maybole, North Carrick and Coylton	3	GRANT	William James	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the South Ayrshire area
7	Maybole, North Carrick and Coylton	3	McEWAN	Laura	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	12 Joppa, Stone Cottage, Coylton, KA6 6JW
7	Maybole, North Carrick and Coylton	3	RALPH	Stephen	Scottish Liberal Democrats	Address in the South Ayrshire area
7	Maybole, North Carrick and Coylton	3	SAXTON	Nicola	Scottish Labour Party	Address in the South Ayrshire area
8	Girvan and South Carrick	3	CLARK	Alec	Independent	14 The Avenue, Girvan, KA26 9DS
8	Girvan and South Carrick	3	GILPIN	Aaron	Scottish Labour Party	Address in the South Ayrshire area
8	Girvan and South Carrick	3	HENDERSON	Peter	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the South Ayrshire area
8	Girvan and South Carrick	3	KANE	Linda	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Cairnhill Cottage, Maybole, KA19 7LA
8	Girvan and South Carrick	3	RADIC	Todor Joseph	Independent	12 North Park Avenue, Girvan, South Ayrshire, KA26 9DH
8	Girvan and South Carrick	3	SCOTT	Gavin	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	22 Carrick Street, Girvan, KA26 9EQ
8	Girvan and South Carrick	3	SPENCE	Eileen	Alba Party for independence	Address in the South Ayrshire area

<sup>3.</sup> The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral wards, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

Eileen Howat, Returning Officer Date: 30 March 2022