NOTICE OF UNCONTESTED ELECTION

- SHETLAND ISLANDS COUNCIL

Election of Councillors – 5 May 2022

The following candidates remain validly nominated for the Electoral Wards mentioned below and, as not more than the requisite number of candidates remain validly nominated for the said Wards, NO POLL will take place, and not later than **11 a.m. on 5 May 2022** (the day of election) the said candidates shall be declared to be elected Councillors of the SHETLAND ISLANDS COUNCIL.

Electoral Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's surname	Other names in full	Description (if any)	Candidate's address (or relevant area or country)
North Isles	3	ANDERSON	Duncan	Independent	1 Bothies, Whalsay, Shetland, ZE2 9AQ
		THOMSON	Ryan	-	Shetland Islands
Shetland North	3	MACDONALD	Emma Louise	Independent	Rocklea, Lower Voe, Shetland, ZE2 9PX
		MANSON	Andrea	Independent	Greystones, Brae, Shetland, ZE2 9QJ
		MORTON	Tom	Scottish Labour Party	Northmavine Manse, Hillswick, Shetland, ZE2 9RW

NOTICE OF POLL

- SHETLAND ISLANDS COUNCIL

Election of Councillors – 5 May 2022

- 1. Polling will take place between the hours of 7am and 10pm on **Thursday 5 May 2022** for the election of the number of councillors indicated below for each of the electoral wards listed, there remaining in each case more validly nominated candidates than the number of councillors to be elected.
- 2. The name, description (if any) and address of each candidate remaining validly nominated are as follows:

Electoral Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's surname	Other names in full	Description (if any)	Candidate's address (or relevant area or country)
Shetland West (continued on next page)	2	BOXWELL	Liz	Independent	Shetland Islands
		FRASER	Peter James	Independent	Shetland Islands
		HOLT	Andrew	Independent	Northouse, Papa Stour, Shetland, ZE2 9PW
		LEASK	John Robert	Independent	Shetland Islands
		NICOLSON	Debra	Scottish Green Party	Da Kupp, Tresta, Shetland, ZE2 9LT
		PENNINGTON	Zara	Scottish National Party (SNP)	South Brough, Wester Skeld, Shetland, ZE2 9NL

		ROBINSON	Mark	Independent	Stroma, Olligarth, Whiteness, Shetland, ZE2 9GJ
		TINKLER	lan	Independent	Flawton, Clousta, Bixter, Shetland, ZE2 9LX
Shetland Central	4	HUGHSON	Catherine	Independent	Tigh-Na-Mara, South Whiteness, Shetland, ZE2 9LL
		LYALL	Moraig	-	Deanie, Laxfirth, Shetland, ZE2 9SG
		NUGENT	Brian	Sovereignty	Schoolhouse, Hamnavoe, Burra, Shetland, ZE2 9LA
		RANDALL	Martin	Scottish Green Party	7 Greenwell, Gott, Shetland, ZE2 9UL
		Sandison	Davie	Independent	Bonhoga, Castle Street, Scalloway, Shetland, ZE1 0TP
		SCOTT	lan	-	Braehead Cottage, Castle Street, Scalloway, Shetland, ZE1 0TP
Lerwick North and Bressay	3	FERGUSON	Stephen	Independent	1 Aitkens Place, Lerwick, Shetland, ZE1 0JB
		LEASK	Stephen	Independent	Spindrift, Nesting, Skellister, Shetland, ZE2 9PS
		ROBINSON	Gary	Independent	17 Burnside, Lerwick, Shetland, ZE1 0QH
		WENGER	Arwed	Independent	Shetland Islands
		WILLIAMSON	Marie	Independent	Shetland Islands

Lerwick South	4	COLEMAN	Peter	-	Shetland Islands
		FRASER	John Finlay Sinclair	Independent	Shetland Islands
		HAWICK	Amanda	Independent	Shetland Islands
		LEASK	Dennis	Independent	Shetland Islands
		MCLEOD	Shayne Charles	Independent	3 Mansefield, Lerwick, Shetland, ZE1 0YA
		PEARSON	Neil	Independent	Shetland Islands
		SMITH	Cecil Laing	Independent	Faravel, Houlland, Sandwick, Shetland, ZE2 9HW
Shetland South	4	ARMITAGE	Alex	Scottish Green Party	Jorvik House, Bigton, Shetland, ZE2 9JA
		DOUGLAS	Stewart	Independent	Shetland Islands
		DUNCAN	Allison	Independent	1 Hillock, Dunrossness, Shetland, ZE2 9JR
		MCGREGOR	Robbie	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Dumyat, 3 North Heights, Quarff, Shetland, ZE2 9EY
		PETERSON	Bryan	Independent	Corra Lynne, Hoswick, Sandwick, Shetland, ZE2 9HL

3. The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral wards, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

4. Only those persons who are registered to vote in the ward and aged 16 or over on the day of the poll will be eligible to vote.

Jan-Robert Riise Returning Officer

30 March 2022