The Moray Council - Election of Councillors

- 1. Polling will take place between the hours of 7am and 10pm on Thursday 5 May 2022 for the election of the number of councillors indicated below for each of the electoral wards listed, there remaining in each case more validly nominated candidates than the number of councillors to be elected.
- 2. The name, description (if any) and address of each candidate remaining validly nominated are as follows:

Electoral Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's surname (including present name if appropriate)	Other names in full (including present names if appropriate)	Description	Candidate's address (or relevant area or country)**
Ward 1 – Speyside Glenlivet		BROWN	Elidh Myrvang	Scottish Green Party	(Address in the Moray Council area)
	3	GORDON	David	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Morriston House, Knock, Huntly AB54 7LJ
		HARRIS	Juli	Scottish National Party (SNP)	(Address in the Moray Council area)
		MCHUTCHON	David Philip	Sovereignty	(Address in the Aberdeenshire Council area)
		ROSS	Derek	Independent	Birchfield Crossing, Glen of Rothes, Aberlour AB38 7AQ
		BARCLAY	William Keith	Scottish Family Party: Pro-Family, Pro-Marriage, Pro-Life	(Address in the Moray Council area)
		COLYER	Tracy	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	(Address in the Moray Council area)
Ward 2 – Keith and Cullen	3	COULL	Theresa	Scottish National Party (SNP)	(Address in the Moray Council area)
		GATT	Donald	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	(Address in the Moray Council area)
		TARR	Leslie	Scottish Liberal Democrats	(Address in the Moray Council area)
Ward 4 – Fochabers Lhanbryde		BREMNER	Dave	Scottish National Party (SNP)	(Address in the Moray Council area)
		CAMERON	Donald John Craig	Scottish Liberal Democrats	7 Duncan Avenue, Fochabers IV32 7HW
	3	MACRAE	Marc	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Kintail, South Street, Fochabers IV32 7EF
		MORRISON	Shona	Scottish National Party (SNP)	(Address in the Moray Council area)
		WILLIAMS	Ben	Scottish Labour Party	(Address in the Moray Council area)
	4	ALLAN	James	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	3 Prospect View, Lossiemouth IV31 6DQ
		CAMERON	Calum	Scottish Liberal Democrats	(Address in the Moray Council area)
Word F. Holdon and Laigh		CAMERON	Neil	Scottish National Party (SNP)	(Address in the Moray Council area)
Ward 5 – Heldon and Laich		COWE	John	Independent	(Address in the Moray Council area)
		MUSTARD	Bridget	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	(Address in the Moray Council area)
		O'NEILL	Andrew	Scottish Labour Party	(Address in the Moray Council area)
Ward 6 – Elgin City North	3	ALEXANDER	Neil	Scottish Liberal Democrats	(Address in the Moray Council area)
		DUNBAR	Amber	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	63 Morriston Road, Elgin IV30 4DZ
		FERNANDES	Jérémie	Scottish National Party (SNP)	(Address in the Moray Council area)
		JARVIS	Graham	Independent	(Address in the Moray Council area)
		KAIL	Rebecca Jane	Scottish Green Party	(Address in the Moray Council area)
		KEITH	Sandy	Scottish Labour Party	11 Spynie Place, Elgin IV30 4JX

Electoral Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's surname (including present name if appropriate)	Other names in full (including present names if appropriate)	Description	Candidate's address (or relevant area or country)**
Ward 7 – Elgin City South	3	BLOOMFIELD	Peter	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	(Address in the Moray Council area)
		BRIGGS	Paul	Independent	69 Meadow Crescent, Elgin IV30 6ER
		DIVERS	John	Scottish Labour Party	3 Birkenhill Place, Elgin IV30 6EX
		FRENCH	Michaela	Independent	3 Allandale Court, Hill Street, Elgin IV30 1AL
		LEADBITTER	Graham	Scottish National Party (SNP)	(Address in the Moray Council area)
		SALMON	Bernard Matthew	Scottish Liberal Democrats	(Address in the Moray Council area)
Ward 8 - Forres	4	HYNAM	James	Scottish Labour Party	38 Abbey Crescent, Kinloss, Forres IV36 3FJ
		LAWRENCE	Scott	Scottish National Party (SNP)	5 Lochview, Forres IV36 2XH
		MCBAIN	Paul	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	7 Grange Road, Kinloss IV36 3XP
		MOAT	Shaun	Independent	(Address in the Moray Council area)
		ROBERTSON	Kathleen	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Kedah, 28 St Leonard's Road, Forres IV36 2RE
		VAN DER HORN	Draeyk	Scottish Green Party	(Address in the Moray Council area)

The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral wards, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

Denise Whitworth, Returning Officer 30 March 2022

Scottish local government elections

Notice of uncontested election

The following candidates were validly nominated for the electoral ward mentioned below and, as the number of candidates nominated for the Ward was equal to or less than the number of councillors to be returned, no poll will take place, and by not later than 11.00am on the day of election the candidates shall be declared to be elected Councillors for The Moray Council

Electoral Ward	Name(s) of candidate(s) remaining validly nominated*		Address(es) (including current address if appropriate)
Ward 3 – Buckie	MCLENNAN Neil	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	(Address in the Moray Council area)
	PRICE Christopher Thomas	Scottish Liberal Democrats	(Address in the Moray Council area)
	WARREN Sonya	Scottish National Party (SNP)	(Address in the Moray Council area)

Denise Whitworth, Returning Officer 30 March 2022